Sunday, May 20, 2012

Jake Strait Bogeyman #1 by Frank Rich

Avenging Angel

Jake Strait is a professional bogeyman.
A licensed enforcer.
A modern-day bounty hunter in a future wold shot to hell.

Inner City Hell...A.D. 2031
The city rises like an evil vision from its surroundings, the heavy guarded suburbs, the garrisoned farmlands. Life is sweeter in the fortified elite Hill section where the privileged few live, but elsewhere the city makes its own rules for life and death. Even in this ruthless, anything-goes world, Jake Strait has his limits, a line that he won't cross willingly. He won't do political jobs. But when  a rich, pampered couple from the Hill sets him up, he is drawn into a plot that plans to drench the city in blood. Against his will, Jake Strait becomes the favorite son of a People's Revolution. and there will be hell to pay.

Printing History

World Wide Library 
Gold Eagle Books
May 1983
ISBN 373-63607


  1. How many more books were there in this series ? I just read this volume and enjoyed it.

  2. Joe
    There are 4 books in the series.