Monday, July 7, 2014

Harry O (1974-1976)

Warner Brothers approached writer Howard Rodman to do a TV series based on "Dirty Harry."

Harry Orwell is a San Diego cop forced into retirement when he was shot in the back. To support himself, he sets up a private investigation practice out of his beach house on Coronado Island, in San Diego

 Howard Rodman
David Janssen as Harry Orwell
With Henry Darrow as Manny Quinlan (season one)
Anthony Zerbe as KC Trench (season two)
Les Lannom as Lester Hodges
Farrah Fawcett-Majors as Sue Ingram
Paul Tulley as Sgt. Don Roberts
Tom Atkins as Sgt. Frank Cole
Hal Williams as Clarence
Two Pilot Movies on March 11th 1973 and February 3rd 1974
Two seasons with ABC from 1974 to 1976. 44 Total episodes

No comments:

Post a Comment